Skip To Main Content


Burke County Smart Start

Burke County Smart Start provides opportunities for four year old preschoolers to attend Burke County Public Schools.

The sites where the children are being served are: 
  • Drexel
  • Forest Hill
  • George Hildebrand
  • Glen Alpine
  • Hildebran
  • Hillcrest
  • Icard
  • Mountain View
  • Mull
  • Oak Hill
  • Ray Childers
  • Salem
  • Valdese
  • W. A. Young